Complete 68th Annual Peabody Awards (May 18, 2009)

36 recipients of the 68th Annual Peabody Awards were presented with awards on May 18th, 2009 at the Waldorf=Astoria Hotel in New York City. The winners were chosen by the Peabody board as the best in electronic media for the year 2008. Brian Williams emceed. Recipients included Korean Broadcasting System, Turner Classic Movies, KMGH-TV, KLAS-TV, National Geographic Television, SNL Studios, WETA-TV, The Metropolitan Opera Association, YouTube, The New York Times, and NBC Nightly News, among others. Winning shows included Saturday Night Live, Breaking Bad, Avatar: The Last Airbender, Hear and Now, The Gates, John Adams, and Lost. Full list of 2008 Winners: Link