Peabody Awards Announces 60 Nominees

May 4, 2021

Honor Celebrates Best Storytelling Across Broadcasting and Streaming Media Winners to be Announced Virtually in June The Peabody Awards Board of Jurors has selected 60 nominees that represent the most…

Read Article

Watch Now: Peabody Documentary Special on PBS

November 24, 2020

“Peabody Presents: Best in Documentary” is a co-production of Peabody Awards and PBS that premiered June 23 across PBS digital platforms. The 60-minute special recorded via Zoom features filmmakers of…

Read Article

Five Members Join Board of Jurors

Peabody has appointed Manuel Betancourt, Henry Goldblatt, Michael Isip, Aswin Punathambekar and Bonnie Turner to its board of jurors, which each year bestows the Peabody Awards for excellence in television,…

Read Article

Cicely Tyson Receives Career Achievement Award

June 8, 2020

The Peabody Awards have selected Cicely Tyson, renowned for her work on stage, screen, and television, as the recipient of a Career Achievement Award. The honor is reserved for individuals…

Read Article

Peabody Awards Announces 60 Nominees

May 6, 2020

The Peabody Awards Board of Jurors has selected 60 nominees that represent the most compelling and empowering stories released in broadcasting and digital media during 2019. The nominees were chosen…

Read Article

Annual Event To Be Rescheduled

March 31, 2020

Peabody announced today that its annual ceremony, the Peabody Awards, will be postponed from the previously announced date of June 18, 2020 in Los Angeles, due to the COVID-19 pandemic….

Read Article

Ceremony moves to LA to celebrate 80th year

January 14, 2020

Peabody today announced that its annual ceremony, the Peabody Awards, will be held for the first time in Los Angeles at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel on Thursday, June 18, 2020….

Read Article

Industry leaders provide expert counsel

December 11, 2019

Peabody today announced the appointment of several new members to its bicoastal board of directors. The boards provide expert counsel and stewardship, and advance Peabody’s commitment to outstanding and transformative…

Read Article

Celebrating Stories That Matter at 78th Ceremony

June 24, 2019

Peabody Awards honored the best stories in broadcasting and digital media on Saturday at Cipriani Wall Street in New York. The evening featured the traditional slate of powerful storytelling—from news…

Read Article

Peabody Launches New East Coast Board of Directors

May 29, 2019

Peabody has established an East Coast division to its board of directors, a group of prominent media industry leaders who provide support for the organization’s initiatives. The board will provide…

Read Article

Futures of Media Award Winners Announced

May 9, 2019

The Peabody Media Center has named seven winners of this year’s Peabody Futures of Media Awards for outstanding digital storytelling released in 2018. This year’s winners include: digital journalism exploring…

Read Article

Peabody names News & Radio/Podcast Winners

April 23, 2019

The Peabody Board of Jurors revealed today winners in News and Radio/Podcast categories, rounding out the Peabody 30 for programs released in 2018. Honorees represent investigative reporting with far-reaching impact,…

Read Article
Load More