Complete 67th Annual Peabody Awards (June 16th, 2008)

35 recipients of the 67th Annual Peabody Awards were presented with awards on June 16, 2008 at the Waldorf=Astoria Hotel in New York City. The winners were chosen by the Peabody board as the best in electronic media for the year 2007. Leslie Stahl Emceed. Recipients included ABC News, WNYC, KNXV-TV, Vixen Films, American Public Media, The Weinstein Company, CBS News, Discovery Channel, BBC, Lionsgate Television, WGBH Educational Foundation, John Goldwyn Productions, Art 21, Inc., and Public Road Productions, among others. Winning shows included 30 Rock, Dexter, Design Squad, Mad Men, The Colbert Report, Project Runway, Planet Earth, and Bob Woodruff Reporting: Wounds of War – The Long Road Home of Our Nation’s Veterans. Full list of 2007 Winners: Link.