Complete 53rd Annual Peabody Awards (May 16, 1994)

29 recipients of the 53rd Annual Peabody Awards were presented with awards on May 16, 1994 at the Waldorf=Astoria Hotel in New York City. The winners were chosen by the Peabody board as the best in electronic media for the year 1993. Ed Bradley emceed. Recipients included WVTM-TV, Fox Children’s Network, NPR, The Discovery Networks, WBZ Boston, Paul Harvey, and Christiane Amanpour. Winning shows included Stephen Spielberg Presents: Animaniacs!, The Larry Sanders Show, Homicide: Life in the Streets, Mystery Science Theater 3000, Mystery! Prime Suspect, and 60 Minutes. Full list of 1993 Winners: Link.