Complete 52nd Annual Peabody Awards (May 17, 1993)

35 recipients of the 52nd Annual Peabody Awards were presented with awards on May 17, 1993 at the Waldorf=Astoria Hotel in New York City. The winners were chosen by the Peabody board as the best in electronic media for the year 1992. Charlayne Hunter-Gault emceed. Recipients included NPR, ABC News, KTTV-TV, BBC Radio, C-Span, Fred Rogers, Daniel Schorr, NBC, and KIRO-TV, among others. Winning shows included Where in the World is Carmen Sandiego?, Seinfeld, Roseanne, Reading Rainbow, Northern Exposure, Car Talk, and ABC News Nightline. Full list of 1992 Winners: Link.