Complete 72nd Annual Peabody Awards (May 20, 2013)

40 recipients of the 72nd Annual Peabody Awards were presented with awards on May 20, 2013 at the Waldorf=Astoria Hotel in New York City. The winners were chosen by the Peabody board as the best in electronic media for the year 2012. Scott Pelley emceed. Recipients included HBO Documentary Films, ITV Studios, True-Walker Productions, KNXV-TV, WTHR-TV, WVIT-TV, Warner Brothers Television, Pig Newton, Inc., WBEZ, WNYC, BBC Cymru Wales, and Lorne Michaels, among others. Winning shows included Girls, Louie, Southland, Doctor Who, Switched at Birth, MLK: The Assassination Tapes, Why Poverty?, and D. L. Hughley: The Endangered List. Full list of 2012 winners: Link