Complete 66th Annual Peabody Awards (June 4, 2007)

35 recipients of the 66th Annual Peabody Awards were presented with awards on June 4, 2007 at the Waldorf=Astoria Hotel in New York City. The winners were chosen by the Peabody board as the best in electronic media for the year 2006. Bob Costas emceed. Recipients included WTNH-TV, WISH-TV, HBO Family, BBC Two, BBC Worldwide, Chocolate Moose Media, Inc., Touchstone Television, The Washington Post, StoryCorps, and NBC Universal Television, among others. Winning shows included The Boondocks, The Office, Ugly Betty, Scrubs, This American Life, 60 Minutes, Baghdad ER, Gideon’s Daughter, and Why We Fight. Full list of 2006 Winners: Link.