Complete 62nd Annual Peabody Awards (May 19, 2003)

31 recipients of the 62nd Annual Peabody Awards were presented with awards on May 19, 2003 at the Waldorf=Astoria Hotel in New York City. The winners were chosen by the Peabody board as the best in electronic media of the year 2002. Charles Gibson emceed. Recipients included HBO, WFAA-TV, PBS, 20th Century Fox Television, NBC Studios, Showtime, CBS, BBC Radio 4 and Public Television Service Foundation, among others. Winning shows included How High is the Mountain, FRONTLINE, Nightline, EGG the arts show, Boston Public, Boomtown, and 9/11. Full list of 2002 winners: Link.