Complete 58th Annual Peabody Awards (May 17, 1999)

34 recipients of the 58th Annual Peabody Awards were presented with awards on May 17, 1999 at the Waldorf=Astoria Hotel in New York City. The winners were chosen by the Peabody board as the best in electronic media for the year 1998. Jeff Greenfield emceed. Recipients included Christiane Amanpour, Jac Venza, Linda Ellerbee, Robert Halmi Sr., NBC News, CNN Productions, WANE-TV, KRON-TV and WGBH-TV, among others. Winning shows included Cold War, Ally McBeal, Dr. Katz, Dateline NBC, FRONTLINE, NYPD Blue, The Larry Sanders Show, and When Good Men Do Nothing. Full list of 1998 winners: Link.