Complete 54th Annual Peabody Awards (May 8, 1995)

31 recipients of the 54th Annual Peabody Awards were presented with awards on May 8, 1995 at the Waldorf=Astoria Hotel in New York City. The winners were chosen by the Peabody board as the best in electronic media for the year 1994. Bill Moyers emceed. Recipients included KQED, CBS News, ABC News, WETA-TV, NBC, KSBW-TV, MTV Networks, KGO-TV, WGBH-TV, KSEE-TV and WRKS-FM, among others. Winning shows included Tobacco Stories, Wade in the Water: African-American Sacred Music Traditions, The Hunger Inside, MTV Unplugged, Frasier, Mad About You, ER, China: Beyond the Clouds, and Fourways Farm. Full list of 1994 winners: Link.