Winner 1959

The Lost Class of `59

CBS Television, Edward R. Murrow, Fred Friendly

Television Special Award: To the team of Ed Murrow and Fred Friendly, for their concise reporting and compassionate insight into the plight of the group most seriously affected by the struggle for integration—The Lost Class of ‘59, a Special Public Service Award.