Winner 1977


ABC-TV, David Wolper

What can you say about Roots that hasn’t already been said? A Peabody Award salutes David Wolper, executive producer, and ABC-TV for exposing us to an aspect of our history that we will never forget. *The cast included Levar Burton, John Amos, Ben Vereen, Edward Asner, Leslie Uggams, Madge Sinclair, Sandy Duncan and Olivia Cole. William Blinn adapted Alex Haley’s book.