Winner 1957

Prologue ‘58

ABC Television, John Charles Daly

ABC’s handling of the news, consistently authoritative and imaginative throughout 1957, hit a new high with its year-end roundup and forecast for the months to come: Prologue ‘58. The credit goes equally to John Daly and his staff and to the executives who provided them immediate and adequate airtime to function at top efficiency. They rightly deserve this Peabody Award for television news, and it is a special pleasure to note in the presentation that your RTES president is being given such a medal for the second year in a row.