Nominee 2021

Philly D.A.

As riveting as any TV show, this eight-part docuseries introduces Larry Krasner, who spent 30 years fighting the district attorney’s office as a civil rights lawyer before he was elected to the position himself—and thus faces the challenge of his life, trying to change the system from within.

All Ages Productions, Department of Motion Pictures, PBS, ITVS, Topic (PBS)