Winner 1975


CBS Television Network

An artful blend of writing, acting and production, M*A*S*H was created by co-producers Larry Gelbart and Gene Reynolds and stars Alan Alda, Wayne Rogers, Loretta Swit, McLean Stevenson, Larry Linville, Gary Burghoff and Jamie Farr. It is honored for the depth of its humor and the manner in which comedy is used to lift the spirit and, as well, to offer a profound statement on the nature of war. Quality is the consistent hallmark of this CBS-20th Century Fox series, an example of television of high purpose that reveals in universal terms a time and place with such affecting clarity.