Institutional 1968

Institutional Award: ABC Television for ABC Creative Documentaries of 1968


ABC has shown exceptional inventiveness in presenting the kind of documentary which informs as well as entertains. Such ABC programs as The Sense of Wonder, How Life Begins, Sharks: The Undersea World of Jacques Cousteau, The Road to Gettysburg, Hemingways Spain, and The Secret of Michelangelo: Every Man’s Dream, were among the most persuasive educators of the year 1968 in any medium. In recognition, a Peabody Award for television education.