Winner 1950

Halls of Ivy

NBC Radio

The Peabody Award for Entertainment in radio goes to the Halls of Ivy of NBC because it has succeeded in mixing wit and charm with liberal and enlightened social philosophy. Its writers, Don Quinn and Walter Brown Newman, and its principal actors, Mr. and Mrs. Ronald Colman, have demonstrated that radio comedy can be successful even at the risk of being intelligent.