Winner 1957

Hallmark Hall of Fame

NBC Television

Hallmark Hall of Fame, during 1957, provided viewers a varied fare of outstanding contemporary and classical theatrical productions, skillfully adapted and artistically and imaginatively presented. Particularly noted are The Green Pastures, Twelfth Night, The Lark, Yeomen of the Guard, There Shall Be No More Night, and On Borrowed Time. In recognition of this high level cultural contribution via broadcasting, the Peabody Award for outstanding non-musical television entertainment goes to Hallmark Hall of Fame aired by the National Broadcasting Company.