Winner 1967

CBS Playhouse

CBS Television

Exploring admirable themes and maintaining a high level of purpose and achievement, CBS Playhouse* is a major stronghold of original television drama. As such, it merits and is presented the George Foster Peabody Broadcasting Award for outstanding television entertainment, 1967. *The 1967 productions included The Final War of Olly Winter, with Rupert Crosse; Do Not Go Gentle Into That Good Night, with Lois Smith and Melvyn Douglas; and Dear Friends, with Pernell Roberts and Rosemary Harris.